Phoenix have introduced Alpha Zulu, their first new album in 5 years. The follow-up to 2017’s Ti Amo arrives on November 4 by way of Loyaute/Glassnote. It was self-produced by the and recorded in Paris’ Musée des Arts Décoratifs, which sits within the Palais du Louvre. To accompany the announcement, they’ve shared a brand new tune referred to as ‘Tonight’, which options Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig. Take a look at its Oscar Boyson-directed video beneath, together with the album art work and tracklist.

“We felt it will be a incredible journey to create one thing out of nothing in a museum,” the band’s Laurent “Branco” Brancowitz stated of the recording course of in an announcement. “And so with the pandemic, we may dwell precisely this scene, to be alone in an empty museum.”

“I used to be a bit afraid, when there was an excessive amount of magnificence round us, that to create one thing may very well be a bit laborious,” guitarist Christian Mazzalai added. “However it was the other: We couldn’t cease producing music. In these first 10 days, we wrote nearly the entire album.”

Earlier this yr, Phoenix launched Alpha Zulu’s title observe.

Alpha Zulu Tracklist:

Alpha Zulu Tracklist:

1. Alpha Zulu
2. Tonight [feat. Ezra Koenig]
3. The Solely One
4. After Midnight
5. Winter Solstice
6. Season 2
7. Artefact
8. All Eyes on Me
9. My Elixir
10. Similar

By news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.